Webcast on XML Use Cases (May 18)

May 12, 2010

How and why do companies use XML? In which cases do they decide to store, index, and query XML in a databases? What are some of the common patterns for such XML usage?

We will shed some light on these questions in a Webcast on May 18, at 11am US Eastern Time (16:00 in the UK, 17:00 in Germany, 20:30 in India, etc.).

We will describe XML use cases that are applicable to a variety of industries, such as finance, insurance, healthcare, and government, and we’ll discuss the benefits that XML brings to these application scenarios.

The webcast will be of interest to users who are new to managing XML in a database as well as to experienced XML practitioners. It will also benefit IT architects who have an interest in XML strategies. Basic understanding of databases and of XML will be useful for this webcast.

Detail information such as the URL and telephone numbers for this webcast are available on a separate Wiki page.

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

%d bloggers like this: