DB2 and Cloud Computing – Chat with the Labs

March 12, 2009

The current economic climate–and its impact on IT budgets–is spurring a strong interest in cloud computing. The pay-as-you-use models for compute, storage, and software resources are becomming increasingly attractive. And the flexibility to scale-on-demand is a nice additional benefit. My colleague Rav Ahuja is hosting a free Chat with the Labs session for anyone who wants to learn more about DB2 and coud computing. In this session, he will:

  • Introduce cloud computing, its benefits, and IBM cloud strategy
  • Cover usage scenarios for running DB2 in a Cloud
  • Describe various Cloud deployment options for DB2 and offerings on Amazon EC2
  • Talk with business partners leveraging clouds for DB2-based solutions

It will be a one hour session followed by 15-25 minutes of Q&A. The start time for the session is Wed, Mar 25, 1:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Central / 10:00 AM Pacific. To attend this session, register at the following site:

http://ww4.premconf.com/webrsvp/register?conf_id=7364185

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

%d bloggers like this: